Woman attacks husband with sickle for checking her phone – caught with paramour by husband’s relatives !!

  • The Times of India on Mobile

    Woman attacks husband with sickle for checking her phone

TNN

AGRA: A woman allegedly attacked her husband with a sickle for allegedly checking her WhatsApp chat and call log. 
The incident took place in Bhilawali village of Kheragarh area on Saturday late night. 
The victim was rushed to S N medical college following the incident. 
Though Netrapal Singh, 21, was married to Nitu Singh, 19, the couple lived separately. It was alleged that the girl had an affair with another man in her village. 
Meanwhile on May 8, family members of the couple organized `gauna’ of the girl and the latter came to husband’s home when the incident took place. 
Speaking to TOI, Netrapal Singh said, “On Saturday I saw my wife chatting with another man on WhatsApp. When I asked her to show me the phone, she refused and told me to stay away. However, I forcefully took her phone when she attacked me with a sickle from behind and I fainted.” 
Netrapal’s father Rajeev Singh said, “Nitu was having affair with another caste man about which we were not aware before the marriage. After the gauna, her parents tried to reason with her but she refused to listen and continued to be touch with the other youth.” 
Following the incident, Nitu tried to flee the spot with her paramour who was waiting on a motor-cycle outside the village. However, her plot was foiled by an alert Netrapal’s relative who caught him and thrashed him. 
Meanwhile Nitu claimed that her husband sickle injury was self-inflicted. “He asked me to wear jeans and t-shirt. When I wore the dress as per his demand, he said that now I will teach you a lesson and attacked himself,” she claimed. 
An FIR is yet to be registered. Kheragarh Station officer Ajay Singh said, “We have detained the woman and are waiting for written complaint from victim.”

Leave a comment